Cheshire Show Trip

Every June my family and I travel to the Cheshire County Show, it is about 15 minutes drive away in a huge field called the Tabley Showground.

DSCN5502

It is mainly an agricultural fair but it has food and shows and well lots of good things going on. It is a great day out for all of us doggies included. I am allowed everywhere apart from the small animal and food tents.

DSCN5530

They think I will chase the animals … me! I don’t chase things, I might taste them a little but I wont chase them! Although I am not allowed in the food tent, my people always bring me out a special treat. a but of bacon or sausage or if I am very good a teeny bit of cheese!

DSCN0998

Anyway when we arrived it was a bit dull and dreary we were expecting a classic British weather. My people had packed their coats (including mine), but were hoping the weather stayed nice. I can say that it was the most glorious day I have seen in a while. We started with a breakfast bacon butty, I sat under the table and nicked bits of the juicy bacony goodness. (Did I tell you bacon is great). We then had a walk around meeting dogs galore.

DSCN0974

This is me begging for bacon

Onto the food tent. my people take it in turns going it because I have to sit outside. Still every person leaves with either a burger or hot dog and I got a little bit of each!

We watched the shire horse parade, and the children showing the goats, them people on bikes jumping over stuff and I met a lady police dog I was very fond of; we even spotted royalty from afar!

I do love this day.

2 thoughts on “Cheshire Show Trip

    • It was only my second time and I hate sitting in the traffic as we wait to park. I especially liked the baby ducks, I could sit and watch ducks all day!

Leave a Reply

