Pop to Chester

My youngest person recently went to Chester for her driving theory test.

We went via train, which is a big horrible metal box which makes horrible noises and wobbles horribly and there are horrible smelly people, and it is big and scary. I didn’t want my photo taken on the train and my people were trying to console me a little. Either way when we got off I was okay.  We walked to the test centre and dropped of the youngest and went off for our walkies along the Chester canal.

P1050550At first it was all very urban and not the prettiest of walks, but as long as my legs  are moving I don’t mind.  There were also a lot of cyclists, my person got angry with a lot of them for not using their bell and warning her of their existence, (She isn’t polite when I am in danger).

P1050543We went under the bridge and continued.

There were some lovely houses we got to right on the bank of the canal, they had little boats moored outside, and we waved to the people in their garden as we walked past.

P1050546We only had a 20 minute walk and we had to turn back, because my person wanted to  be there when the youngest came out from the test centre.

So we sat and waited with bated breath.

P1050557She came out with a folded piece of paper. All she had to do was open it to see if she had passed. Turns out she had and we were to spend the rest of the day celebrating!

So it was on to lunch and a mini picnic in Grosvenor Park in the middle of the city.

P1050583

I have never been before and neither had the youngest person so we were amazed to find an abundance of squirrels. I was very good and I didn’t chase one at all!

I was surprised to watch the little blighters walk right up to my people and start asking for food! That is my job! P1050568

I don’t like the sneaky things. But when I was told to sit and watch and sat and watched.

Eventually one the food was gone and we were ready to go I was allowed to bark at one of them.

Then it was on to the wall! There is a big wall in Chester you can walk across, with the youngest person never having been on it and me neither. My oldest decided it would be nice to have a look. P1050592

P1050594The view was quite nice especially with it being a quiet day in Chester, I was asked if I would like to continue our walkies ( Below is the face I made).

P1050595

P1050614

We had a walk around and my people had a little shop around. Being cute and fluffy as long as they asked I was let into quite a few shops!

Some I had to be carried round in but I didn’t mind.

After a very long day it was back to that horrible box. But really it wasn’t that horrible I even got my own  seat this time and I had a kip on the way home.

Leave a Reply

