Bubbles Brown

As you may know I live with a lot of Cats. And I have decided it is time to introduce you to Bubbles. Bubbles is the eldest in our little animal kingdom being 13 years old.

P1020068My people tell me he had nasty flu as a kitten and a ‘heart murmur’, supposedly his heart literally skips a beat! He is daft, docile and loves a big cuddle as much as I do! He used to love running round the house and playing with that annoying red dot thing, but now her prefers a nice relaxing potter about the garden and bathing in the sun.

To be honest although Katie isn’t the nicest of cats I do like bubbles, possibly … a little. Okay okay you go me! I like him enough to cuddle up with him and eat with him and even let him give me a little cat bath. I know he is nearly ten years older than me, and a cat. But I don’t care!

(Note from Human)

Bubbles came with his sister Sway, (whom Alfie will introduce soon). They were millennium kittens and a member of the family couldn’t look after them anymore and who were we to say no! They have been a part of my life for such a long time I can’t imagine it without them. He is such a calm cat compared to his sister, he will quite happy sit on your shoulder as you carry him round the house talking to him. He just wants a love, a fuss and a bit of grub.

He was a kitten of cat flu we believe (to be honest we aren’t sure). But when he came to us he had fought his way through it. He does have a heart murmur, and recently in his older years he has ended up with allergies (something like hay fever but for cats).

Bubbles you may snot in our face, our food and on our clothes; and you may be becoming slightly incontinent. But we love you none the less!

x

4 thoughts on “Bubbles Brown

  1. Hi Bubbles! I’m thirteen too and a ginger although not as much WHITE with my ginger as you have. It’s nice being older and having people cater to us don’t you think? I have no other animals around to torture me or play with but I kind of like being an “only me” guy. Nice to meet you!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  2. Hello Sammy!
    Bubbles doesn’t seem to mind the other cats, and in winter especially, you find them in a great 7 cat pile in one basket. Age doe come with a few benefits! He just wants to sit in the sun all day and sleep all night, he will have a little play but prefers to watch the younger ones. Which is fine with us!

Leave a Reply

