Ed

Contrary to popular belief (don’t I sound posh?) Ed is actually a girl AND I am actually a boy. I wish people would stop telling me I am a pretty girl, it does knock a boys confidence you know.

33498_416454391649_2619144_n

Anyway Ed is a girl; a grumpy, skinny, sassy girl.  She has a right attitude on her, and she eats soooooooo much for a skinny cat! If I ate that much I’d be a chubby puppy. She isn’t too fond of me but I like to sniff her bottom, it smells quite good in a morning I do tell you.

A tabby cat with a little white chin, I must admit she is a pretty little thing.

8058_117782408366896_1126144284_n

She wont play though no matter who tries; person or doggy, she wont play. She also has a really annoying meow, it isn’t really a meow more like a grouch? drawl? croak? I can’t describe it really. She was the most recent addition to the family before I came along, and was found not far from where we live I am told.

I like Ed but She doesn’t like me!

(Note from Human)

Ed was found at the back of a Chinese takeaway about 1/4 of a mile from our house.  She lived with the black bin bags and ate from them. A friend of ours found her and asked if we could take her. With 6 cats already we thought it might be a stretch but as soon as we saw her we just couldn’t say no.

She was named after a rescue cat from the Mann Cat Sanctuary (website here http://www.manncat.com/)

Little Ed was a female one eyed tabby who still got around and loved life, although sadly that was a few years ago and I believe she has passed on. After seeing the ‘Chinese cat’ and looking at how familiar they looked, we knew what we had to call her.

She is a strange little thing. She is so tiny, no matter how much she eats. She will not play if you are watching and she hates her feet being touched. But the saddest bit of them all is that she likes black plastic bin bags. If we leave one out waiting to put something in it, or even if there is a full one about, she will sit on it and go to sleep. No matter what baskets or cushions or beds, she will choose to sit on the bin bags. They must be a comfort to her, a little quirk she can’t let go form her past life. She knew they were a safe place and one where she could find food; the poor little thing.

Now she is as ‘happy as a clam’ and loves to be with you. You can shout her name and she will purr, she just wants to sit next to you and appreciate your company.

Ed you are odd but we love you.

x

One thought on “Ed

Leave a Reply

