FoAM Picnic and Meeting Lula

“It is often said that the Papillon is a big dog in a little dog’s body. They can do virtually all that a larger dog can do, but with less effort, upkeep, and space requirements” I don’t remember where I found this quote but I liked it. Anyway …. I recently went to a musical picnic with my family, and a friend of theirs. This is Lula (or Talula if you want her full name), she is a fuzzy little Miniature  Schnauzer.

P1050993

 I met Lula after just getting out of teeny metal box, and she was a little grumpy, and had a good bark at me. I ignored her and was ready to go and get walking! We didn’t walk too far till everyone stopped and decided it was resting time! (That was a quick walk I tell you!) My people set our a mat and started getting out a lot of food. So I didn’t mind the stopping so early in to my walk.

P1050973

We just sat and had a nice something to eat whilst my people chatted and I met other doggies. Lula was nice although she looked more like a boy than I do with that beard, I think she was jealous of my pretty looks.

 She barked a little too much too, there was no need to keep woofing, I was slightly embarrassed to tell the truth. And my people LIKED her. That isn’t fair I say, they are my people, you can’t just go stealing my people.

P1050908

Anyway she sat at one end of the mat and I sat at the other end. The picnic included Bacon, which was great, did I tell you how good bacon is? Well it’s good. After my bacon (and some strawberries). We went on a little walk around the area, it was a nice stretch and to walk off some one the bacon podge I am sure I had put on. I did feel a little better when her person told her that she wasn’t allowed any of the nice foods, because if she ate them she wouldn’t eat her doggy biscuits.

P1050932

With music playing and quite a few dogs about. I made a few new friends, and so did my people. It was a good day, the music was a bit strange but there seemed to be a lot going on.

P1050927

The park is a nice place to be but we shall save the rest of it for another day, today was picnic day.

Leave a Reply

