Verdin Park

After all these outing this weekend my people decided to relax a bit and just take me to our local park, I haven’t been for ages!  So pop down the road along the main road. I have to behave here and walk along side my person, or I get told off. Something to do with cars and me being squished, but lets not think of that.

P1060315

Then up on to the walkway above all of the cars. The park is on a big hill so you can watch the little people down below.

Anyway we walked along the walkway and on the left are a set of steps. A big set of steps, I had to bloody well jump up every step as though it was a hurdle! My person should have carried me, that is what they are for right?

P1060329

So up the steps and along quite a cute little path with benches (for the people tired from walking up them steps!) , and up and along.

P1060496

You get to quite a good field where you can have a run and a play. We met two big Weimaraner doggies, which I had a good little play with but I wasn’t to happy when one stepped on my tail and pulled out some fluff! That is my fluff we are talking about, why would they do such a thing. I wouldn’t play after that, the insult!

P1060489

When they had left, I had a ‘mad half hour’ as my people call it. Basically I have a thing about running wildly in circles around my person. It is just sooooooo much fun to feel the wind in your fluff. I mean look at that photo, doesn’t it seem great to you!

P1060339

We walked past some big guy, he was green and funny looking. I am told he was and old man that did some stuff for the town. Supposedly he brought  a human vets to town. Why you’d make a pretend him I don’t know. People are funny things.

Then it was back down the other side of the hill to the main gates of the park. (Aren’t they pretty?) There were that many flowers I had to have a sniff and a little wee (I bet the gardens don’t like me now).

P1060507

It was out the gates and back home after that. I did enjoy my day, and fortunately there was no lasting damage to my tail fluff.

P1060491x

3 thoughts on “Verdin Park

Leave a Reply

