Lady Heyes

DSC_0230

Over this weekend two of my people and I went to a crafty/old things centre called Lady Heyes. It is a pretty little place a while away from our house in the car (as I know know the metal box is called). There is a caravan park not to far away so you get to meet lots of different people and lots of different doggies. Though in this instance we only met one doggy who wasn’t too fond of me so we shall say no more of that!

DSC_0216[1]

We had a mosey round at all of the oddments, which took a blooming long while! I tell you my people can look at things for far too long sometimes.

There were all sort of things, tea cups, watches, jewelry, mirrors, picnic baskets, cushions, ornaments … all sorts to be honest. Though not many dog friendly things.

DSC_0224

There was a nice cushion though and my people bought it for me to go in the car so I can have a kip on car journeys and have something to put my head on. I am a pampered pooch you know.

DSC_0231

It is quite fun to get sniffing in to all of these things, especially some of the old furs (my people don’t like them much) but I loved the smell of them.

There were baskets, and cake shops and a record shop and all sorts. I was loved and cuddled and fussed and even kissed! by quite a few different people.

DSC_0239

As you can see I do love to meet new friends. Β After looking around for a few hours we stopped off at the chip shop to grab some grub! I am not normally allowed chips but I stole a little piece and make a stupid face. Who takes a photo of some one when they are eating? The horror!

DSC_0256

Anyway, it was nice and a little bit different. I like being able to go to places with my people, I don’t like being left alone, it is boring.

(Note from Human)

It is a great place to go to if you are into your vintage things or just cake. The only place that dogs aren’t allowed is the cafe which I guess I can understand. Still it is a nice place to go for an afternoon.

http://www.ladyheyes.co.uk/

9 thoughts on “Lady Heyes

    • Thank you Riley! My people bought them from a Cath Kidson in Chester. They cost a bit but they hope they last longer than usual. πŸ™‚ x

    • Yeah my people have a thing for cats. I live with 7! But I don’t mind them too much. It is nice to see that you have a lovely home and doggy friends too. See we can get along πŸ™‚ x

    • I know! It is nice that any sized dog is allowed. As long as they are well behaved (and when there is chicken involved I am well behaved!) I guess a bigger doggy with a waggy tail could do some damage, but they still don’t mind. I wish there were more dog friendly places πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

