Mud and Muck

Summer has definitely ended, and with Autumn brings the rain, and with the rain comes the mud! Being a short dog, I am of course closer to the ground which means I get mud everywhere!

P1060843

It ends up in my armpits in my tail fluff, bum fluff, on my feet, up my chest, in my ear fluff. Anywhere close enough gets covered. This walk down near our river was where I first met mud and puddles.

P1060844

At first I absolutely hated it. I would walk round puddles, and would never dream of walking through anything so dirty.

I still have a little bit of that left in me, if there is a choice to go round or jump over I will. I have made a few mistakes in my life trying to jump over a puddle and ended up in them (which I am not too happy about)

P1060865

Every now and then though you just have to walk right through the middle of a nice brown mush! It does feel nice and cool on your feet when it is warm. It is just normally when it is muddy it isn’t warm and I don’t need extra cold by getting muddy feet! At least for now the mud is minimal, I am hoping winter isn’t too mushy though. Β I am happy as a clam without the muddy puddles, fox poop is much nicer to roll in!

P1060878After our little walk we came home and found that the mum and dad out the house, had started the garden cutting! Right now I can’t go up there.

There are too many dangerous things for a little doggy. With cutters and big sticks and all horrible saws! Still they say it makes it look pretty in Summer again, so I guess I don’t mind.

P1060887

Well winter is on its way, and I hope it isn’t too cold.

How muddy do you get?

11 thoughts on “Mud and Muck

    • I do admire the consideration you put into getting muddy Elsa. It must be harder being a big dog. Being little I just have to wander round a bit and it gets everywhere! πŸ˜€ Have fun in the mud x

  1. Doc and I love the mud..it is spring here and being a nice day todayz we went in to the dam when we went fur a walkz the mud waz great…we cleaned off in the sheeps waterz…mum sayz we stinkz BOL have a great day Alfie Forrest πŸ™‚

    • I am glad you had a good day! I bet you smell great, try and escape when your mum tries to bath you, we need a bit of stink in our lives πŸ™‚

      • It’s all good Alfie the sheeps water was clean so we kinda bathed ourselves…bummer really…since mum washed all our beddingz and they stank of flowery gunk!!! we will roll on em and get them all yukky by tomorrow BOL πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

