Arches

This weekend we went for a nice slow trundle along the arches. The family had come up on the Saturday and my buddy Joe was there too! I was so tired all of Saturday all I needed was a little walk on Sunday. DSC_0234It was later in the day so the sun was setting and and people must have been inside eating their Sunday dinner because we didn’t meet anyone. (Ours was still being cooked). We went across both rivers and walked past the pub, and on toward the arches.

DSC_0239

We would have stopped at the pub but we were going home to our tea, so we stayed away.

DSC_0255

We went past the funky waterfall thing (my person said it is called a weir and stops the river from flooding the town). I don’t particularly like being near it, it makes a horrible wooshy, crashy noise, which is really loud and scary. But we don’t linger long, so it is okay.

DSC_0250

We get as far as they arches and they are huge! The trains go across them and I used to be a bit scared but now they aren’t too bad. I guess I go used to them. Trains are still scary though, the big rumbly metal things.

DSC_0272

Still we go along the walk and keep walking till we get to a dog training area. My people and I used this area to teach me to be off lead. It was a nice place and I wanted to go back and have a look, but I wasn’t allowed as someone was using it and I would have distracted the other doggy there.

DSC_0275

So instead I had a sniff around at the leaves, I found something really smelly, though I don’t know what it was it was nice. I stayed there for about 5 minutes before I wanted to carry on walking.

DSC_0279

We trundled back home, keeping the pace nice and slow. It was only a little adventure, though it was a nice one.

Hopefully this weekend we can go on a bigger adventure!

DSC_0237

9 thoughts on “Arches

    • Two of my people went together with big bags of treats! It was the best training ever! All I had to do was stay near the person and when called run to the other and I get fed! It was great 😀 They always went together for a while and practiced shouting me in between the two of them. Now I can go with just one person. Treats are great! Chicken is the way to go I say! x

Leave a Reply

