Marbury Park


After a mini journey in the mini car, I got out and was at the PARK! Not the little park we visit all the time but the big park. The one always full of people, things to do and things to smell. It wasn’t five minutes before I found a brilliant batch of rabbit poop I had to be pulled away from. It was a shame I could have stayed there for ages. Still I had a walkies to get to.

P1060918

It is a nice wooded area that leads to a mere and a canal. So there are a lot of ducks about, sometimes I like duck but these were big ducks so we stayed well away from them. Our walk in the woods continued, I wanted it to be peaceful but there were so many people, we had to go a different way than our usual walk to stay away from them.

P1060937

There were just too many cyclists and children on their scooters, I was going to be squished if they weren’t careful! We found the place we were looking for which was quieter with only a few walkers and their dogs. Much less dangerous for a a mini pooch like me. My person got a little angry, I wont tell you what she said about them it wasn’t suitable for a young pooches ears.

P1060959

We came across the canal which is just a few miles up from where I live and we had a wander along there. We eventually turned back and went the way we came. I ended up with a few conkers in my fluff so we had to stop whilst they were plucked out. I can tell you there was a lot of pinching and poking going on. Conkers aren’t fun. They are spiky and mean. P1070053

After doing the long circuit I was allowed a play in the grass with a few friends. My person was taking photos and happened to snap a funny one. I am not too fond of it I am meant to be a dog! Not a rabbit hybrid thingamajig. Still it made everyone laugh so I guess I don’t mind. It is good making your people smile.

13 thoughts on “Marbury Park

  1. Alfie I know you may be a bit embarrassed about that last photo but indeed it made both ME and my Mom smile BIG……we think that expression on your face is FABULOUS……it sounds like you had a great time at the park though even though you got a few spiky things in your furs!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Thank you. At least it made you smile. I not only have a silly expression but I have slobber on my face! That is not a good look for a dog. Yes stay away from them conkers, they are nasty. 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

