Carey Park

Carey Park is a little car journey away from our house. It is a nice little park which was once like a big cat litter tray. All I know is my dad can’t smoke there because of gases being released from the ground. (My person says it was once a Victorian landfill but is now quite a pretty park) So he was left at home the grumpy so and so, I bet he didn’t want to come because of the wind. (He had never liked wind).  Anyway as soon as we arrived I made friends with a powder puff doggy! She was all white and fluffy like me, just a little bigger. She then went one way round the circuit and I went round the other. 

DSC_0295

It was a bit of a dreary day, being all soggy and cold. But that doesn’t mean you can’t have fun! Running around in puddles is great, though these puddles were sandy rather than muddy, which wasn’t as fun as I had thought. I wasn’t as dirty as I could have been. I must try harder next time.

DSC_0303

We sat and watched a boat go by as the weather started to improve. It was getting a little warmer but the wind wasn’t getting any better! It was blowing my fur all different ways.

DSC_0322 Lucky I had my coat on or I think I’d have frozen! The circuit took us away from the river and closer to the fields.

DSC_0313

We passed by a one full of cows, which I was quite interested in. I have met cows before and they liked me so why shouldn’t these? I wanted to introduce myself but my person wouldn’t let me … spoil sport I was meant to be making friends. Instead I was put back on my lead and we walked past. It wasn’t all bad though, we met another little doggy along the road.

DSC_0330

Eventually we finished the circuit, which was good because the wind had got worse I was in fear of being bowled over. We had a short trundle to the car where I was wrapped in a towel, and dried off before being stuck in the back with my seat belt.

Then it was off home for some tea and a nap. I liked the park but that wind can get a little scary when you are small.

4 thoughts on “Carey Park

Leave a Reply

